z220982869

 

One thing that this road trip has given to me is an increased awareness.  There have been little synchronicities since I have been home that have offered me some comfort, offered me reminders of my place in the Universe.

This morning I received a copy of a Buddhist prayer, and I think it’s a good one for where I am right now.  It echoes a prayer that I say to myself every night before I sleepstorage unit.

If I have harmed anyone in any way, either knowingly or unknowingly through my own confusions, I ask their forgiveness.

If anyone has harmed me in any way, either knowingly or unknowingly through their own confusions, I forgive them.  And if there is a situation I am not ready to forgive I forgive myself for that.

For all the ways I harm myself, negate, doubt, belittle myself, judge or be unkind to myself through my confusions I forgive myself.

All too often we’re not gentle with ourselves.  At least, I know I have not always been as forgiving of myself as I have of others.  May this prayer remind me to forgive myself and be kind to myself, so that my love and kindness may continue to grow and be felt in this world.

